This article shows you, the admin, how to check-out people using the self-check-in link.

Video:

Steps (Dashboard):

  1. Click on a list, you will be redirected to the list browser page (how to create a list).
  2. Hit “List Options” → “List Details” or go to “Lists” → three dots under options → edit
  3. Change “Allow Check-Out” to “Yes” and save the changes
  4. The changes to the self-check-in link will take place immediately, and people will see the check-out option when they put in their name

Steps (iOS)

  1. From the list browser page, tap the information icon → “List Details”
  2. Under the profile, toggle the switch titled "Allow Check-out"

Dashboard Screenshots (Admin):

iOS Screenshots (Admin):

Did this answer your question?