Want to check-out participants? You are in the right article.

(Check-out flow on the iPhone behind the desk mode)

(Check-out flow on the Kiosk)

Setup for a new list:

Skip this section if you already have a list created.

When you create a new list, make sure that check-out is allowed.

(iOS screenshot)

(dashboard screenshot)

Setup for an existing list:

iOS instructions:

  1. Tap on an existing list from the main screen.
  2. Tap the (i) icon on the top right corner of the list browser screen.
  3. You will be taken to the list detail screen shown below.
  4. Toggle check-out for the list.

[iOS Screenshot]

Dashboard instructions:

  1. Click on a list from the home screen to be redirected to the participant browser page.
  2. Click on List Actions > List Details (pencil icon)
  3. You will be taken to the list detail page.
  4. Enable 'Allow Check-out' option.

How to check-out on iOS:

Behind the desk mode:

  1. Tap the checkbox to a participant to check-in.
  2. After the participant has been checked-in, tap on the checkbox again.
  3. You will be prompted to check-out the participant.

Tap the checkbox.

Tap the checkbox again after the participant is checked-in to see this modal.

Confirmation of check-out action.

How to check-out on iOS Kiosk:

Note: check-out mode does not work on the 'Profiles' mode, you must be in the 'Lists' mode on the kiosk.

Firstly, enter a participant's name on the kiosk.

The main action button will change to one of the following states: 

  1. Register - The participant is new (i.e. not selected from the drop-down suggestion) 
  2. Check-in - The participant is selected from the drop-down suggestion and is NOT checked-in yet. 
  3. Check-out - The participant is selected from the drop-down suggestion and is currently checked-in on the list.
  4. Hit the checkout button.
  5. You will see a check-out confirmation message.
Did this answer your question?